Notion AI
Notion Labs, Inc., United States
Notion AI is built into the Notion workspace: it writes, summarises, fills in databases and answers from your pages. It also offers automatic meeting notes and an agent that carries out a series of tasks.
Who it is for: Teams that already document their projects, procedures and meetings in Notion.
Opens the aidock chat with this listing’s starter prompt, ready to edit.
Key facts, checked
- Price
- Free, then from $24 / user/month
Full AI is included in the Business plan: US$24 per member per month billed monthly, US$20 billed annually. The Free and Plus plans only give a limited AI trial. Prices shown in US dollars on the French page; taxes not specified.
- Where your data is hosted EU as an option
EU data residency (Frankfurt, with backup in Ireland) is only available on the Enterprise plan. It only covers storage: processing by AI model providers may take place outside the chosen region.
- Your data and AI training No training on your data
By default, neither Notion nor its AI subprocessors use customer data to train models. Model providers keep the data for 30 days at most, except on the Enterprise plan (no retention).
- Data processing agreement (GDPR contract) Data processing agreement available
The data processing agreement (DPA) is part of the framework contract (Master Subscription Agreement), which applies to any use on behalf of an organisation. Purely personal use falls under other terms. The data processing agreement includes the EU standard contractual clauses.
- Language
- Interface in French
- Last checked
- 8 October 2026, official sources checked
Get started in 10 minutes
- Open an existing Notion page, for example meeting minutes or a procedure.
- Ask the AI for a five-point summary and the list of actions to take.
- Check the result, then turn the actions into tasks in a database.
Starter prompt
From this meeting page, write short minutes: decisions made, actions with the person responsible and the date, outstanding points. Only keep what is on the page. Flag any missing information.
Replace the parts in square brackets. Do not paste any personal data without a data processing agreement.
Good for these tasks
Alternatives to compare
Frequently asked questions
Where does Notion AI store my data?
Hosting in the European Union is available as an option. EU data residency (Frankfurt, with backup in Ireland) is only available on the Enterprise plan. It only covers storage: processing by AI model providers may take place outside the chosen region.
Does Notion AI use my data to train its models?
No training on your data. By default, neither Notion nor its AI subprocessors use customer data to train models. Model providers keep the data for 30 days at most, except on the Enterprise plan (no retention).
How much does Notion AI cost?
Free, then from $24 / user/month. Full AI is included in the Business plan: US$24 per member per month billed monthly, US$20 billed annually. The Free and Plus plans only give a limited AI trial. Prices shown in US dollars on the French page; taxes not specified.
Does Notion AI offer a data processing agreement (GDPR)?
Data processing agreement available. The data processing agreement (DPA) is part of the framework contract (Master Subscription Agreement), which applies to any use on behalf of an organisation. Purely personal use falls under other terms. The data processing agreement includes the EU standard contractual clauses.